SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2017

Present:

The Mayor, Councillor McEwing The Sheriff, Councillor L Harris Councillors P Baillie, J Baillie, Barnes-Andrews, Mrs Blatchford, Bogle, Burke, Chaloner, Claisse, Coombs, Denness, Fitzhenry, Fuller, Furnell, Hammond, Hannides, B Harris, Hecks, Houghton, Inglis, Jordan, Kaur, Keogh, Laurent, Letts, Lewzey, Mintoff, Morrell, Moulton, Murphy, Noon, Dr Paffey, Painton, Parnell, Payne, Pope, Rayment, Savage, Shields, Taggart, D Thomas, T Thomas, Vassiliou, Whitbread and White

1. <u>HONORARY ALDERMEN</u>

RESOLVED unanimously:

That in pursuance of the provisions of Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the office of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillor David Beckett and Linda Norris in recognition of their eminent service to the City and their names be recorded in the Roll of Honorary Aldermen.

Chair

19 July 2017